How to delete Whatsapp message after sent. How to delete WhatsApp message. Delete Whatsapp messages. You just didn't want to send that message, you were a little naughty. And now you would like to delete it. Ok then let's see how to delete whatsapp message after sent.
- WhatsApp messages can now be deleted one hour after being sent by mistake
To delete a message sent on Whatsapp, we must first understand how it handles messages, the most famous messaging application. When we send a message via WhatsApp, it is first sent to the WhatsApp application server and then delivered to the end user.
There is no way to cancel a message on Whatsapp if it has already completed this procedure. Once the message reaches the WhatsApp server, it will be delivered immediately to the end user, and if the recipient is not connected, it will be sent to him as soon as he is connected.
If, on the other hand, there is a delay in the delivery of the message, there may be a period of time, in which it will be possible to delete the message. To delete a message sent on Whatsapp, we must intervene in the time frame, which elapses from the sending of the same, to the first delivery, the one that is made to the server.
How to delete Whatsapp message after sent
Read also: How to delete Whatsapp messages | New feature
I advise you to read: Send all types of files with WhatsApp | Infallible method
Before seeing how to delete a message on WhatsApp, let's see the path that the message takes before reaching the recipient.
- Clock icon: When you send a message on WhatsApp a clock icon is shown next to it, it means that the message is being processed and is about to be sent to the WhatsApp servers.
- Single tick: This icon indicates that the message has been sent to the WhatsApp servers.
- Double check: It means that the message has been sent to the recipient.
- Double blue check mark: When the double check turns blue, it means that the message has been read by the recipient.
So what is the amount of time you have to delete a message sent on Whatsapp? Have you guessed it? I think yes! This is when the clock icon appears next to the message.
As long as there is the clock icon next to the message, it means that you can delete the message, before it is sent to the server.
How to cancel a WhatsApp message after it has been sent
- Open the WhatsApp conversation window.
- Check the delivery status of the message. If it shows the clock icon, it means that the message has not yet been sent to the WhatsApp servers and can be deleted.
- To delete, hold your finger on the message and tap the trash can icon in the top bar.
- If the message could be deleted before showing a check mark (instead of the clock), the message was canceled. Greetings!
- Checks blue Whatsapp, what they are and what they are for
- 3 things to keep in mind before deleting a WhatsApp message
- Whatsapp, how to convert audio messages to text
- WhatsApp widget, how to use it
- Will WhatsApp charge € 0,01 for each message and will its logo be blue?