We are going to see how to delete Whatsapp message sent on iPhone and Android. WhatsApp has finally implemented a new option that many users have been asking for for a long time and that Telegram, its main competitor, has been holding for a long time. We are talking about the possibility of deleting messages once sent on Whatsapp.
The application allows you to perform two types of deletions, just for you or for all participants in that chat. Below we are going to show you with a very simple procedure how to delete Whatsapp message sent on iPhone and Android.
But we must pay attention to a couple of things. The first is that the new version of the application must also be installed on the recipient's smartphone if we wish to make full use of this new function. Then we do not have much time to carry out this procedure, but only 7 minutes.
If we try to delete a message on Whatsapp on Android and iPhone after this time has passed, the operation will no longer be feasible, so we must be very fast. Deleting Whatsapp message sent on iPhone and Android can be useful in lots of occasions.
Delete sent Whatsapp message
You sent a reply message when you were angry. Now you have repented and want to delete the message. From today it is possible to easily delete delete Whatsapp message sent on Android and iPhone. Did you know that it is possible to delete a message on Whatsapp even in a group?
Once the message has been deleted, a message will appear in its place that says “This message has been deleted” Let's see how!
Delete Whatsapp message sent on Android
To delete a message, select the message you want to remove and tap the trash can icon which will show you a pop-up asking if you want to delete the message just for you or for everyone.
Depending on the choice made, the message can be deleted for a single recipient and for all, such as when you have messaged in a group. Remember, however, they must have the latest version of the app installed. Download the new version of Whatsapp for Android from here!
Delete Whatsapp message sent on iPhone
Open the chat and select the message you want to delete. Press on the message and tap on Delete in the menu. You can select multiple messages and delete them at the same time. Press Delete> Delete For Me.
Delete for all allows you to delete specific messages sent to a group chat or an individual chat. This is useful if you mistakenly send a message to the wrong group or if the sent message has an error. Or simply, because you wrote something inadequate.
But beware, you can delete messages for everyone within seven minutes after sending. Once the seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete the messages.
Recipients can view messages before they are deleted and even if they weren't successfully deleted. If you do not receive any notification, it means that the message was not deleted correctly.
How to send WhatsApp message without adding contact
How to hide WhatsApp conversations
How to delete Whatsapp messages | New feature
How to reply to a WhatsApp Offline message
- Checks blue Whatsapp, what they are and what they are for
- Whatsapp, how to convert audio messages to text
- WhatsApp widget, how to use it
- How to read Instagram message without the sender knowing
- Will WhatsApp charge € 0,01 for each message and will its logo be blue?