We're about to learn what happens if I block someone on Instagram. Someone is putting too many nice comments on Instagram or keep talking about people you don't even know. It's time to say enough! You are annoyed and you decide to block that user. But what does this mean? The person in question knows you have it blocked? Will you stop receiving unwanted notifications? To answer all these questions and many others, here it is what happens if you block someone on Instagram.
What happens if I block someone on Instagram
First, you should know that in case your Instagram account is public, anyone can see your photos, get to know your loved ones and add comments; so if you don't want this to happen, we recommend that you create a private Instagram account.
With this simple change you will be able to limit theaccess by spam users on your Instagram account. You'll also have more privacy, as no one will be able to see your photos unless you give them access to your account.
On a private Instagram account you can also block users you don't care about or that you consider yourself spam. From then on, the person or company in question will no longer see your photos or videos.
Furthermore, what happens when someone blocks Instagram is that they will no longer be able to find your account, it will appear as if you have been removed. However, in the case of public accounts, your profile will still be accessible via the web browser by typing the address:
http://www.instagram.com/ * Nome utente *
For this reason, in step 1, we recommend that you make your account private, to prevent users from continuing to annoy your account.
It is important to know, that if you block someone on Instagram, the person will not receive any warnings or notifications. He or she will no longer be able to interact with you, even in private chat.
Here are some frequently asked questions that will be helpful if you still have doubts that you haven't solved.
If the person I've blocked has mutual friends, will they be able to view my profile?
No, as we have already said, your uploads and your profile will not be visible to the blocked person. But if your profile is public, the person will be able to view the comments you wrote on your friend's photos. If your account is private, you will simply cease to exist for this person.
Surely you are interested in reading:
Instagram user not found which means
What happens if I “like” a profile picture of the blocked person?
A very common question is whether the blocked person will be able to detect if you liked one of their images. The answer is no. If you block someone on Instagram, they won't be able to interact with that person, even if they can see their profile.
Can people find me on Instagram once I have blocked them?
No. When you block someone on Instagram, your account will stop existing for that user and they won't be able to find you in the application. But remember that if your account is public, they can find you when they search for your name, even if they won't be able to view your profile.
If you find yourself in the reverse situation you can check our article on how to know if someone has blocked you on instagram.
Can people start a private chat?
Again the answer is NO, you will not receive private messages from the person you blocked. However, the person you blocked will be able to mention you using @username to receive these messages in your account.
How to take screenshot on Instagram without notification
Applications for Instagram
How to disable comments on Instagram
How to reply to a WhatsApp Offline message
- Instagram user not found which means
- What happens when I stop following someone on Instagram
- What happens if you delete a person on Instagram
- 4 methods to reactivate someone on Instagram
- How to silence someone on Instagram