How to delete a playlist on Spotify

Who I am
Joel Fulleda
@joelfulleda
Author and references

If you've gotten tired of a playlist on Spotify, here's how to delete it on mobile and desktop.

Spotify is a versatile music streaming platform with a rich collection of music and podcasts. One of the best features is that you can become a DJ and create your own playlists. But there may come a time when you don't want to listen to that playlist anymore.

Instead of clogging up your Spotify library, it is better to delete the playlists you no longer listen to. In this article, we will show you how to delete a playlist on Spotify.



How to delete a Spotify playlist

Before deleting a Spotify playlist, be aware that the process is irreversible. Also, you can't delete playlists created by other users. If that's what you are looking for, you should stop following Spotify's playlist instead.

That said, you can delete your Spotify playlists on mobile and desktop. Read on to find out how.

How to delete a Spotify playlist on mobile

Follow these steps to delete a Spotify playlist on Android and iOS:

  • Go to the La tab your library and identify the playlist you want to delete.
  • Touch the three-dot menu icon .
  • Select Delete playlist dal pop-up.
  • Toccata Delete to confirm your action.

How to delete a Spotify playlist on desktop

If you are using Spotify via the web or desktop app, please follow the steps below:

  • Click A your library to view your Spotify library.
  • Find and open the Spotify playlist you want to delete.
  • Click the button with three dots .
  • Select Delete dal popup.
  • Finally, click Delete to confirm and finish.

What happens when you delete a Spotify playlist

There are a couple of things you need to know about deleting Spotify playlists. First, the playlist will completely disappear from your library. However, if you delete a playlist followed by other users, it will still be available to them.



It is important to understand this because it means that Spotify will only delete a shared playlist for you. This is because Spotify stores the shared playlists on its servers.


If you want to remove the playlist from everyone permanently, you need to delete all the tracks, title and cover. An alternative way to prevent them from accessing the playlist is to first make it private. To do this, go to the playlist page, tap the three-dot menu icon and select Make it private .


Finally, Spotify has another feature called Remove from profile . This doesn't delete your playlist, it removes it from viewing on your profile. Note that Spotify only displays public playlists on your profile. The private ones are always hidden.


add a comment of How to delete a playlist on Spotify
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.